Cold

Hi there!

If you know anything about Michigan you know that this time of year is a crapshoot when it comes to the weather.  I have asthma and lung problems that are aggravated by the cold weather, so when it gets cold I’m stuck inside.  So what does a photographer that works outside suppose to do when they can’t get outside??  Well there is a couple of options, 1st you do what I call “Drive by Shootings”.  This is where you pretty much drive around looking for fun things to shoot either from the car, or with a quick get out of car shoot and get back in before you can’t breathe.  I did a bit of this yesterday, but because it was warm yesterday I was able to get out longer and actually walked down the beach.  It was in the 50’s.  Today the high so far has reached 32 degrees Fahrenheit, too cold for a walk on the beach.  So what to do?  Second option edit photographs!  Yes this is what I like to spend my time doing when the days are too bad to get outside.  Go back through your archives, edit some images you never got to or edit some you did before and see how you can change or improve them.  Or maybe even start a clean slate and make a composit image, this is one of my favorite creative things to do.  My third option work on your online stuff, update the website make a few posts on social media or write-up a blog post!  This is my option choice for today, aren’t you glad?  You get to read my ramblings, lol!

So, that’s where I am at today.  With any luck the weather will be warmer tomorrow, as I am hoping to go live on my Facebook page with my special announcement on my new project!!!  So make sure to check out the Facebook page here and hit that like button so you will know when I go live with my announcement!  Also, cause there’s a good chance I’ll be working on it too, go here to check on my web page.  And lastly, make sure you sign up to follow me here and get blog post updates.

That’s it for now, I am off to do some more editing and updating 🙂  Make sure to check back for that announcement!! In the meanwhile, I will leave you with a few images I took yesterday, enjoy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One thought on “Cold

Leave a Reply

