Touring The State Hospital

Hello!  I know it’s been a little bit since my last blog, I have been busy doing research and booking tours and just trying to get everything moving forward to make this book a reality.  You know, all the ugly not very fun or interesting behind the scene book stuff.

Any way, thought I would check in and share my adventure from this weekend.  A few years back I discovered this wonderful half old, half redone State Hospital In Traverse City, MI.  Spent quite a bit of time just walking around the outside of the building trying to get shots through windows and of the outside of the building.  I have visited several times since doing the same thing, always wishing I could get in and explore.  This weekend I did exactly that!!  And I must say, I was NOT disappointed one little bit!!  A few of my camera club members came along with me and it was a great time.  We even got to shoot The Northern Lights, but that’s a different story.

Here are a few photographs taken at The Hospital.  Stay tuned as I have lots more to share!  Make sure to like my facebook page for more updates also.  And if you ever see a picture you love and would like to order a print copy, give me a shout and I’ll let you know price and how to order.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a Reply

